Rotary Toronto West hosts the Rotary Youth Impact Awards in January each year to recognize and honour people in the community who have contributed significantly to the support and development of youth. At the 20th awards ceremony held on January 25, 2019, we were privileged to give the Lifetime Achievement Award to Denise Bebenek [third from right], founder of Meagan's Walk: Creating a Circle of Hope and to also recognize [left to right] Michelle Tomlinson, Karen White-Rosewell, Jamal Campbell, Dhakshan Ravibalan, Taylor Jennings, Claire Nelson and Bruce Boyd, all of whom contribute enormously to making Etobicoke a place where youth can thrive.
More about our host and wonderful award recipients: